WAPA Elects 2017 Officers

WAPA's 2016 President Chad Sundquist leads a Board of Directors meeting for the Wyoming Association of PA's on June 1 at Jackson Lake Lodge in Grand Teton National Park. The WAPA Board will see changes after its election this spring.

The Wyoming Association of PA's has elected its Board of Directors officers for the 2017 year. Leading the organization will be President Shawn Ficken, PA-C, whose specialty is radiology. Ficken practices in Casper. Lander's Jim Hutchison, PA-C, is the organization's president elect and Lander's Steve Platz, PA-C will take over as Vice President. The secretary/treasurer slot will be filled by Julie Whitesell, PA-C of Cheyenne. 

WAPA's Board of Directors also contain a Chief Delegate in Nancy Brewster, PA-C, as well as delegate Phillip Zaharas, PA-C. Three new members to the Board will take their turns as directors-at-large as Oscar Aguirre, PA-C, Katie Tuma, PA-C, and Bob Darr, PA-C are all welcomed to the Board.